Hundreds gathered at Kiwanis Park in Tempe on Saturday, November 3rd for Amnesty International’s Tempe 2nd Annual Localpalooza — and all for one cause: human rights.

Amnesty International, according to its website, “is a global movement of more than three million supporters, members and activists in more than 150 countries and territories who campaign to end grave abuses of human rights.” And its Tempe chapter’s second annual Localpalooza not only doubled its attendance from last year’s Localpalooza, but, according to Scott Henderson, the Amnesty International Tempe (AIT) group coordinator, the event accomplished its ultimate goal of raising awareness.

“Whenever we get one, two, three, or maybe even 400 people coming to our event, the word is getting out!” Henderson says. “That’s great for our group, and great for Amnesty International, and great for the fight for human rights. We got many signatures on petitions and action letters. Every one of…

View original post 292 more words

About coryjbergquist

I am a musician. While assisting and volunteering my time to my fellow artist throughout Arizona, I have found a calling in sound. Through the process of video shooting and editing, I have found that I have a knack for being able to aid the storytelling through sound produced with my piano and Korg Kaossilator Pro. And because of this I have been sought out to help compose original scores for all types of videos. New genres both intrigue and push me to help increase my versatility in the music I create. In fact I welcome the challenges that may come from non-a-typical pieces. It is the feeling I put into each video piece, soundtrack, and score that strengthens the voice of the video maker.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

